W.E. "Bud" Loeber Friendship Award

The W.E. "Bud" Loeber Friendship Award honors the memory of the California Rental Association's former Assistant Executive Director by perpetuating the memory of his smile, his positive attitude and his friendly approach to life. The award is presented to Association members who demonstrate a sincere interest in the rental industry and the people in it.
Past recipients are:
1995 - Bill Grasse 2002 - Jim Woodward 2013 - Allen Buck
1996 - Walt Henderson 2003 - Joe Novak 2014 - Torsten Erbel
1997 - Marion Beal 2004 - Doug Strom 2015 - Steve Soares
1998 - Dave Copeland 2005 - Joel Neven 2016 - Arlen Stringfellow
1999 - Dick Whittington 2007 - Les Chayo 2017 - Sylvia Woodward
2000 - Ed Hill 2010 - Mike Anderson 2018 - Robert Pedersen
2001 - Phil Maxwell 2011 - Linda Bradley  

About CRA

The California Rental Association (CRA), located in Sacramento, CA, is a nonprofit trade association representing the equipment and party rental industry since 1946.

CRA is governed by a Board of Directors composed of a 17 rental center members plus 5 Associate members.

Our member-led committees are charged with acting in the best interests of the association and shaping CRA’s programs and policy proposals.

The association staff is directed in these efforts by the Executive Director.